Тексты песен Man Overboard

Биография Man Overboard

Man Overboard is an American pop punk band from Mt. Laurel and Williamstown, New Jersey that began in 2008. Since then, they have released two EP's, an acoustic EP, a split with Boston pop punk band Transit, a compilation of old songs and a full length album. Taking influence from such pop punk acts as Blink-182, Saves the Day and Taking Back Sunday, Man Overboard play a brand of upbeat and poppy pop punk with the emotion of 90's emo acts such as The Promise Ring. The band is currently signed to Rise Records and are well known for their motto, "Defend Pop Punk".

Formation and EPs

Man Overboard was formed by childhood friends, Nik Bruzzese and Wayne Wildrick, when they began writing songs together at Nik's Small Hill Studio. Wildrick then invited Zac Eiestenstein, who at the time was vocalist of the band The Front Page which Wildrick was also a member of, to sing and play guitar. Justin Mondschein from the band Bangarang! was asked to play drums but after he, and a revolving door of other drummers left, Justin Collier (another member of The Front Page) took over drums full time. The core line up of the band was then completed. They entered the studio in 2008 to record their debut EP, Hung Up on Nothing. The band then went on a nation wide tour to promote the now out of print EP.

In November 2009, they signed with Run for Cover Records where they released a three song digital EP entitled, Dahlia,  which was produced by Jesse Cannon. This was followed by a split with good friends, Transit, in December 2009.

2010, sign to Rise Records and present

In 2010, the 10 track compilation entitled, Before We Met: A Collection of Old Songs, featuring songs from Hung Up on Nothing was released on Panic Records in February. The band then released an acoustic EP on Run for Cover, Noise from Upstairs in March. But perhaps their most most acclaimed work to date was their debut album, Real Talk. Released on CD, vinyl and digital format on July 20 on Run for Cover Records. The album picked up a favorable review from Absolute Punk who called it "the pop punk album of the summer", Amp Magazine calling it "A 5 star, 10 out of 10 release. A must pick up listen in every repesct" [4] and Australian website Killyourstereo calling it "the best pop punk album of 2010" and rating it 98 out of 100. On the back of Real Talk, Man Overboard have toured the US with such bands as The Wonder Years, The Swellers, Fireworks and Transit and Europe with Senses Fail, The Ghost Inside, Transit and All or Nothing.

Founding member and guitarist Wayne Wildrick left the band in September 2010 due to personal reasons. Then-drummer Justin Collier replaced Wildrick on guitar and Mike Hrycenko (who was also in The Front Page) joined on drums. 

In December of 2010, Man Overboard signed with Rise Records and announced they will release their sophomore full-length with Rise as well as Run for Cover in 2011. Prior to releasing the album, the band will put out another compilation LP on Run for Cover entitled The Human Highlight Reel, that features Dahlia, Noise from Upstairs, Real Talk B-Sides, a "Promise Ring" cover and two brand new songs as well as a new 7 entitled The Absolute Worst on Rise on February 22, 2011.

Nik Bruzzese — vocals, bass (2008-present)
Zac Eiesenstein — vocals, guitar (2008-present)
Justin Collier — guitar (2010-present); drums (2009-2010)
Mike Hrycenko — drums (2010-present)
Former members
Wayne Wildrick — guitar (2008-2010)
Justin Mondschein — drums (2008)

Studio albums
Real Talk (Run for Cover Records, 2010)

Hung Up on Nothing (self-released, 2008)
Dahlia (Run for Cover Records, 2009)
Split with Transit (Pure Noise Records, 2009)
Noise from Upstairs (Run for Cover Records, 2010)
The Absolute Worst (Rise Records, 2011)

Before We Met: A Collection of Old Songs (Panic Records, 2010)
The Human Highlight Reel (Run for Cover Records, 2011)
Просмотры 5385

Популярные тексты песен Man Overboard

Поделись с друзьями:

В блоге:

На форуме: